George Thornton English Channel Swim : Round 2; NEWS FLASH

Dad is confirmed to swim tomorrow!

We are meeting the boat pilot at 6:15am. We expect Dad to start his swim around 7:30am UK time (2:30am ET; 12:30am MT).

Now we have the mad scramble to take care of all of the last-minute logistics.

It’s all of a sudden very real.

Exciting!!

=>C.

Advertisements

9 Responses

  1. Wishing you smooth seas George! I’ll be tracking the Anastasia’s course. – Rod

  2. AWESOME.

    ________________________________

  3. Yay George!! I’ll be swimming along with you from Missoula, Montana. Good luck!

  4. Wishing you calm seas. Go George!!! ….my thoughts and prayers are with you. Mary H.

  5. Good Luck George!

  6. Whohoo!! Go George!!!!

  7. It’s a great day ! Go George ! Move over M. Phelps, G. Thornton is the new swimming hero !

  8. Very best of luck Mr. Thornton. This is so exciting.! Blessings!

  9. You don’t know me, but I know your daughter in Loveland and all of her children as I had them at Centennial.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: