George Thornton English Channel Swim : Round 2; SWIM UPDATE

We are confirmed for tomorrow!

Meeting our boat pilot at 7:30am UK time. Dad will probably start swimming around 8:30am (3:30am ET; 1:30am MT).

Dad burned some frustration energy this morning, but accepted his fate and spent the rest of the day relaxing and reading.

My next post will most likely be from the Anastasia as Dad starts his swim from the English coast.

Thanks to all of your for your continuing support.

=>C.

Advertisements

6 Responses

  1. Very best of luck George:-)

  2. Have an absolutely wonderful experience, Thornton family and Joe!

    We have our camping gear packed up for tonight – headed over to the Sherrick’s house to swim with George at Lindenmeier Lake. Sarah is making brownies. We will be with you in spirit.

  3. Good luck George!!!!! What an amazing adventure you are on!!!!

  4. LOVE, THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS FOR ALL – GO GEORGE! All the Sweeney’s are with you!! Love to all, Ellen

    irishgrande@aol.com

  5. Best wishes pretend you’re a fish! Enjoy and do your best & be safe.

    Colin Quinn

    Sent from my iPhone

  6. Today’s the day!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: