George Thornton English Channel Swim : Round 2; Day 12

I thought I would be sending you photos and writing a longer report on yesterday’s big event, but I’m having technical difficulties getting the files from my camera onto my laptop. So, I’ll do that on Sunday.

In the meantime, here are two news articles, both based largely on my report yesterday, and nicely done:

http://www.coloradoan.com/article/20130808/SPORTS/308080017

http://www.denverpost.com/breakingnews/ci_23824217/cold-stops-fort-collins-man-from-conquering-english

We all fly home tomorrow (Saturday). Dad, Mom, Joe, and I are on the same flight from London to DC, and they continue on together to Denver from there.

Altogether, Mom and I have spent nearly a month in Dover, while Dad and Joe have spent nearly six weeks here (actually, I think Joe may be nearing the 2-month mark, since he stayed longer last summer to crew for another swimmer). It’s a nice little town, but I doubt we’ll miss it.

Anyway, that’s it from England. I’ll send one final report on Sunday, just to complete the story.

=>C.

Leave a Reply

